Chinese Tones

Mā           1st Tone is a flat high level tone
Má           2nd Tone starts in medium tone then rises
Mă           3rd Tone starts low, dips to the bottom, then rises
Mà           4th Tone starts at the top, then falls sharp and strong
Ma           Neutral Tone is a short flat tone with no emphasis

We are thankful to the owners of these videos. They have presented information that has been educational & helpful! The videos shown on this blog are meant to be shared & do not violate copyright laws. For more information please see You Tube Terms of Service – article 6 c.  This can be found at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s