Let my cry for help reach you

cropped-autumn-leaves.jpg

Those words at Psalms 102:1 brought me so much comfort because I can relate to feeling like that, wanting so badly to be heard and understood.  I have been struggling with some of the repercussions of my brain surgery. I’m still adjusting to the many ways it has changed my life & so are my friends. Today’s daily text..   http://wol.jw.org/en/wol/dt/r1/lp-e/2015/6/24 expounds on this scripture in such a profound, heart touching way. I like the point mentioned that we might struggle to focus on anything else except the pain in our heart. When we feel that way we can pour our feelings out to Jehovah. He will hear us & give us the peace we need to endure the moment. We may struggle to understand & maybe at the moment our friends do to – but Jehovah always understands us!

Leave a Reply

