Personal Contentment

Is contentment attainable?

Sometimes it can be a challenge to be content especially when we hit a difficult patch with our health, family, friends or finances. By being grateful all the time – even for the little things, especially the little things, we can conquer the woes of discontent when hard times hit.

Having a broad view of life & the difficult circumstances people find themselves in, is also important. Hurt, pain & disaster are all around. Even on my hardest days I must admit that I am still blessed with beauty & love in my life. Contemplating on that makes me grateful instead of hateful!

Scriptures that teach us how to be content

“For we have brought nothing into the world, and neither can we carry anything out. So, having food and clothing we will be content with these things”
1 Timothy 6:7 & 8

“Not that I am saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be self-sufficient regardless of my circumstances. I know how to be low on provisions and how to have an abundance. In everything and in all circumstances I have learned the secret of both how to be full and how to hunger, both how to have an abundance and how to do without. ”  Philippians 4:11 & 12

“It is the blessing of Jehovah that makes one rich,
And He adds no pain with it.”
Proverbs 10:22

” Even if my own father and mother abandon me,
Jehovah himself will take me in. ”
Psalms 27:10

  “Better is a dish of vegetables where there is love than a manger-fed bull and hatred along with it.”
Proverbs 15:17

For more information on how the Bible can really help you, please take a moment to watch this video.

http://www.jw.org/en/video-why-study-the-bible/

Leave a Reply

